The event
in figures

Participants

Speakers

Heads of State

Days

THE SUMMIT: WHY NOW?

Africa is undergoing a dramatic digital transformation. This transformation has been facilitated by the rapid migration towards digital technology and growth in digital services provided by both businesses and governments.

Governments have implemented many far-reaching reforms over the past decade, which are more concretely introducing in Africa the notions of digital identity, digitisation of government services (e-government), biometrics and financial inclusion through digital solutions such as mobile money services.

However, these shifts, which are also profoundly changing our societies by revolutionising the economy, offering countless opportunities and reshaping our daily lives and even our social relations, bring with them new challenges in cyber security.

As these threats have no geographical boundaries, cyber security measures require strong international cooperation. This is the very essence of the Lomé Cybersecurity Summit, which will bring together heads of state and government, private sector and civil society leaders to engage in high-level dialogue with a view to articulating cooperation and coordination solutions to respond to the urgent cyber security issues facing all African actors.

The event in video

Follow the event live from wherever you are. Click the notification bell so you don’t miss anything!

SPEAKERS

S.E.M Faure Essozimna GNASSINGBE

President – Togolese Republic

Dr Vera SONGWE

Dr Vera SONGWE

Executive Secretary of the United Nations Economic Commission for Africa

M. Damehane YARK

Minister of Security and Civil Protection – Togolese Republic

Mme Cina LAWSON

Minister of Digital Economy and Transformation – Togolese Republic

M. Augustin KIBASSA Ministre des Postes, télécommunication et nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication (PT-NTIC), RDC
M. Augustin KIBASSA

Ts'oinyana RAPAPA

Minister of Communications, Science and Technology - LESOTHO

M. Augustin KIBASSA Ministre des Postes, télécommunication et nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication (PT-NTIC), RDC

Manuel Gomes da Conceição Homem

Minister of Telecommunications and Information Technologies of Angola

Abdel Aziz DAHI

Minister of the Digital Transition, Innovation and Modernisation of the Administration of Mauritania

M. Augustin KIBASSA

Yankhoba DIATARA

Minister of Digital Economy and Telecommunications of Senegal

M. Augustin KIBASSA Ministre des Postes, télécommunication et nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication (PT-NTIC), RDC

Ms. Susan Dawson

President and Executive Director, E3 Alliance

BIO

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

CONTACT

contact@e3alliance.org

ORGANISED BY

IN PARTNERSHIP WITH

EN

Faire de la cybersécurité une priorité absolue pour nos États

Centre International des Conférences de Lomé

 

L’évènement
en chiffres

Participants

Speakers

Chefs d'Etats

Journées

POURQUOI CE SOMMET ?

L’Afrique connaît actuellement une transformation numérique spectaculaire facilitée par l’adoption rapide des technologies et par l’accroissement des services digitalisés offerts aussi bien par les entreprises que par les États.

Les multiples réformes profondes menées par les Gouvernements pendant la décennie passée concrétisent de plus en plus en Afrique  les notions d’identité numérique, de numérisation de l’administration (e-gouvernement), d’utilisation de la biométrie ou d’inclusion financière à travers des solutions digitales comme les services d’argent mobile.

Toutefois, ces mutations qui métamorphosent nos sociétés tant elles révolutionnent l’économie en offrant d’innombrables opportunités et remodèlent notre quotidien jusque dans nos relations sociales ne viennent pas sans nouveaux défis en matière de cybersécurité.

Les menaces sur le cyber espace n’ayant aucune barrière géographique, les activités de cybersécurité exigent une forte coopération internationale. C’est là toute l’essence du Sommet de la Cybersécurité de Lomé qui rassemblera Chefs d’État et de Gouvernements, dirigeants du secteur privé ainsi que leaders de la Société civile afin d’engager un dialogue de haut niveau en vue de formuler des pistes de coopération et de coordination pour répondre aux enjeux pressants auxquels tous les acteurs africains sont confrontés en matière de cybersécurité.

L’évènement en vidéo

Suivre l’évènement en direct depuis chez vous. Activer la cloche de notification pour ne rien rater !

INTERVENANTS

S.E.M Faure Essozimna GNASSINGBE

Président - RÉPUBLIQUE TOGOLAISE

Dr Vera SONGWE

Dr Vera SONGWE

Secrétaire exécutive de la COMMISSION ÉCONOMIQUE DES NATIONS UNIES POUR L'AFRIQUE

M. Damehane YARK

Ministre de la Sécurité et de la Protection Civile - RÉPUBLIQUE TOGOLAISE

Mme Cina LAWSON

Ministre de l’Économie Numérique et de la Transformation Digitale - RÉPUBLIQUE TOGOLAISE

M. Augustin KIBASSA Ministre des Postes, télécommunication et nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication (PT-NTIC), RDC
M. Augustin KIBASSA

Ts'oinyana RAPAPA

Ministre des Communications, de la Science et de la Technologie - ROYAUME DU LESOTHO

M. Augustin KIBASSA Ministre des Postes, télécommunication et nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication (PT-NTIC), RDC

Manuel Gomes da Conceição Homem

Ministre des Télécommunications et des Technologies de l'Information - RÉPUBLIQUE ANGOLAISE

Abdel Aziz DAHI

Ministre de la Transition Numérique, de l'Innovation et de la Modernisation de l'Administration - RÉPUBLIQUE MAURITANIENNE

M. Augustin KIBASSA

Yankhoba DIATARA

Ministre de l'Économie Numérique et des Télécommunications - RÉPUBLIQUE SÉNÉGALAISE

M. Augustin KIBASSA Ministre des Postes, télécommunication et nouvelles technologies de l’information et de la communication (PT-NTIC), RDC

Ms. Susan Dawson

President and Executive Director, E3 Alliance

BIO

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet consectetur adipisicing elit. Facilis at voluptatibus corporis corrupti debitis dolore beatae possimus, quo et, pariatur laborum reprehenderit accusantium, neque obcaecati ad itaque illo vel molestias.

CONTACT

contact@e3alliance.org

ORGANISÉ PAR

EN PARTENARIAT AVEC

FR